City Council


The City Council is comprised of seven members. Six members are elected by the residents of the wards they serve, two for each of the City's three wards. The seventh member of Council is the Mayor who is elected at-large.


All council elections are on a non-partisan basis.


The Mayor serves a two-year term and council members serve four-year terms.